CONTACT US

 

   

   

Blacko Primary School

Gisburn Road

Blacko

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 6LS

Tel: 01282 616669

head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

  

  

Please see a list of staff below and their responsibilities within the school:

  

Headteacher

Mrs Richards - head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

SENDCo, Pupil Premium, Pastoral and Medical Needs Lead

EVC, Assessment, Reading Lead, Curriculum Lead

Reading Ambassador Lead

   

Bursar & Parental and Public Enquiries

Mrs Sayle - bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

Office Manager, Parental Enquiries, Public Enquiries,

School Finance, Health and Safety

  

 Office Administrator

Mrs Crumbleholme - office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Office Administration

     

   

Class 1 Teacher

Miss Grundy - cgrundy@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

EYFS, Reception Buddies

   
   

Class 2 Teacher

Mrs Gibson - jgibson@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

Maths, Art

Reading Ambassadors

 

Class 3 Teacher

Mr Byrom - abyrom@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Computing, UN Rights

Eco Warriors

 

Class 4 Teacher 

 Mr Brown - bbrown@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

Writing, PE

Head Boy & Head Girl, Yr 6 Prefects, School Council

 

PPA Cover

Mrs Iannaccone - hiannaccone@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

    RE and British Values

 

 

    

SEND & Pastoral Lead and Support

Mrs Richards - head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

SEND, Pupil Premium, Children Looked After, More Able and Mental Health  

   

    

   

Teaching Assistants

 

Mrs Hare

Miss Preston - Apprentice TA

Mrs Brown

Miss Cox

Mrs Wilkinson (Currently on Maternity Leave)

 

   

   

Welfare

 

Mrs Braithwaite

Miss Preston

Mrs Maden

Mrs Hare

   

   

Kitchen

Mrs Downs

   

   

Site Supervisor

 Mrs Crumbleholme

   

   

Out of School Club

Miss Padgett

Mrs Sayle

Mrs Braithwaite

Miss PrestonMrs Ma

den

    

  

Chair of Governors

Mr Root

tom.root@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Blacko Primary School, Gisburn Road, Blacko, BB9 6LS

  

  

 

    

The PENNiNE Trust

Address: Bridgewater House, Suite 3

Surrey Rd

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 7TZ

Telephone: 01282 508624

Website: www.penninetrust.org 

  

  

  

If you require a paper copy of this website, please submit your request in writing to:

bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk for the attention of the School Office.